Hammersmith & Fulham TS – Update

Posted on September 23, 2009

0


I’ve just had a response from Trading Standards regarding my complaint against Fulham Wellness Chiropractic Clinic.

“Following your enquiry I have discussed the issues involved with the proprietors of this business.  I am aware that similar issues have been raised in respect of other Chiropractors with other Trading Standards authorities.

This practice has now made changes to their website including the removal of claims relating to the treatment of childrens conditions.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention”

I’ve just checked their website (Fulham Wellness Chiropractic Clinic) and they have removed not just the previous reference to colic, but all their claims regarding the treatment for asthma, breathing difficulties, sleep problems, feeding problems, hyperactivity & bedwetting.

So not a bad outcome on this one.  I’ve still some outstanding complaints that seem to have gone quiet …… I feel a few follow up email coming over the next few days !

