Warwickshire TS

Posted on August 20, 2009

0


Another TS reply.  This time it’s from Warwickshire TS, who don’t seem interested in looking into the complaints.  This is a bit annoying as there were 2 letters covering 3 different chiropractic clinics in Leamington Spa, Warwick & Stratford-upon-Avon.

I have not received any complaints from the public regarding this clinic, and I am aware that the complaint you have made is similar to a nationwide series of complaints against chiropractors.

As there are no individuals affected by the chiropractors mentioned, I am unable to identify any offences to pursue in accordance with our enforcement policy.

However I will advise the practice to review thier website and comply with the guidelines set out by their controlling body the GCC.

Thank you for the initial complaint. This matter is now closed….

My only action since then was to email the TS officer and again point out the statement made by the GCC that ‘more research is needed‘ and that if the chiropractors concerned were to ensure that their websites comply with GCC guidelines then I could not see how they could continue to make their existing claims ……. nor indeed offer those treatments !

No reply since then and I’m not hopeful of getting anything out of them …. however maybe the chiros will change their websites after advice from TS !



