York: Oh look a chiropractor !!

Posted on July 21, 2009

0


21 – 27 July 2009:

Mid July in York and I’m on a short break with my wife.  We’re booked into a hotel on the outskirts of the city centre and just over the road is a chiropractor who is clearly advertising services for kids ……. Just gotta pop in for a visit and see what’s on offer !

The receptionist was happy to hand over a number of leaflets, one of which was entitled “Infants & Babies”. I’ve made a PDF copy available here: http://www.mediafire.com/SkepticBarista (More on this later !)

The leaflet has a list of childhood complaints, including colic, that it claims can be treated by chiropractic.

Back in the hotel room and I check their website on my phone  ……  Oh dear more colic claims.

I had to put these on hold until I got home ….. my wife tollerates many things but not me sniffing around some chiropractor whilst we’re having the only holiday we’ll get away for this year !!

Posted in: Chiropractic